Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

The Data Recovery page lists objects that have been deleted from your service but haven’t actually been purged from the system.  For example, when you change an animal’s status to “Deleted,” the animal’s record isn’t actually permanently deleted from the system.  The animal information is still available on the Data Recovery page until it is purged.

Where do I find it?

You can find the Data Recovery page by going to Services > Account Administration and clicking Data Recovery.

 Click here for information on permissions

The following actions are available for Data Recovery with the specified service and user roles:

Action

Description

Services

User Roles

View

Able to view objects that have been deleted

All

Site Admin only

Recover (Edit Object)

Able to change the status of a deleted object to recover it

All

Permission to Edit Object

Deleted items may be purged after 30 days, at which time they will be permanently removed from the system and cannot be recovered.

You can recover deleted items by going to Services > Account Administration > Data Recovery. Depending on your services, the following deleted items may be available for you to review:

  • Animals
  • Campaigns
  • Contacts
  • Email Marketing Campaign Emails
  • Online Forms Questions
  • Submitted Forms
  • Users
  • Web Pages

Have a question about this topic?

  • No labels